EXPERTISES

Tax Law

LIGL Avocats has been practising all tax concepts for many years. Its skills are used by real estate operators, financial groups, real estate companies, investment funds and their management teams.

 


The firm advises on the tax aspects of acquisitions and disposals, as well as on tax audits and litigation for individuals and legal entities in all aspects of their tax affairs (tax returns, tax audits, etc.) and their assets (transfers, mergers and acquisitions), all with a view to optimizing asset transfers.

The firm also advises company directors on the organization and management of their private and professional assets, within the framework of asset analysis, investment and advisory support for the management of their movable and immovable assets, the management of directors’ taxation, the transfer of companies and the tax and asset management of their transfer.

Our tax lawyers are also involved, with the support of the firm’s other teams, in structuring mergers, disposals, private equity and wealth management transactions.

Our strengths in the area of taxation :

Fiscalité immobilière, notamment la gestion fiscale des opérations immobilières,

  • Real estate taxation, including tax management of real estate transactions,
  • Corporate taxation,
  • Personal and asset taxation,
  • International taxation,
  • Income and asset taxation,
  • Procedures and assistance with tax audits and litigation.

The partners involved in this field are Marie Jackson and Laurent Lancrey-Javal.

Company law

LIGL Avocats is involved in all types of acquisition and restructuring operations in various sectors, particularly in real estate. This involves assistance in their equity transactions as well as in the day-to-day corporate life of companies.

 

The firm is involved in all stages of a sale or acquisition operation, from the preliminary audit phase (legal, social and tax), during the negotiation and drafting of agreements (price, terms of sale) and, where appropriate, in accordance with the tax and asset strategy previously defined with the client.

In the context of these transactions, the firm advises its clients on the legal feasibility or advisability of carrying out certain transactions, on the most suitable legal vehicle and subsequently ensures the follow-up of current legal transactions. LIGL Avocats is committed to supporting its clients over the long term, becoming their regular contact.

 

The legal follow-up of companies involves the mastery of permanent and periodic legal obligations (board of directors, strategic committee or shareholders’ meetings) or of corporate restructuring operations and generally of the relationship of companies within a group or of the relationship with key employees (allocation of BSPCE, management fees, cash flow agreement, current account agreements).

 

The firm regularly assists entrepreneurs in the creation of their company, then in their development phase, but also, if necessary, in more difficult periods, particularly in the event of collective proceedings.

As a corollary to this practice, the firm assists company directors in defining innovative tax and asset strategies.

Strengths in the field of corporate law:

  • Creation of companies,
  • Management of the legal secretariat of companies,
  • Capital transactions,
  • Intra-group agreements,
  • Increase and reduction of capital,
  • Issuance of securities.

The partners involved in this field are Marie Jackson, Stéphanie Rouault, Valérie Devismes and Xavier Thouvenin.

Commercial Contracts

LIGL Avocats regularly assists its clients from the pre-contractual phase to the signing of the contract. The firm’s partners have experience in the preparation, negotiation and drafting of contracts in a wide range of sectors, including contracts for the sale of equipment, the provision of services, bond issues, surety bonds and guarantees, and compound securities or shareholders’ agreements.

 

The firm’s lawyers assist managers and their legal departments to provide their expertise in contractual matters, generally with a precise knowledge of the business sector.

The mastery of the entire contractual process, with an intervention upstream of the file, allows us to establish a reliable relationship with the service provider. LIGL Avocat’s mission is to ensure that the rights, obligations or guarantees set out in the contract are properly managed.

 

The expertise in contractual drafting and the experience in litigation enable the firm’s lawyers to assist clients in the context of commercial disputes that may arise from the non-performance of these contracts.

Strengths in the area of commercial contracts:

  • Deeds of guarantees,
  • Distribution, licensing or leasing agreements,
  • Deeds of transfer of shares and stocks,
  • Contracts of business contributors,
  • Bond issue contracts,
  • Escrow, agency, treasury and credit agreements,
  • Contracts for the sale of equipment,
  • Memoranda of understanding.

The partners involved in this field are Stéphanie Rouault, Valérie Devismes and Xavier Thouvenin.

Real estate law

LIGL Avocats has been following developments in the real estate sector for many years and regularly assists institutional investors, real estate developers and construction companies, lessors and operators, in all classes of real estate assets, whether industrial, tertiary, residential or agricultural.

 

The firm advises and litigates on all legal aspects of its clients’ real estate transactions, from design to construction, marketing and management.

 

The firm’s ability to respond quickly and creatively to the expectations of real estate players and their projects has led many of them to rely on it for the contractual structuring of real estate transactions (leases in the future state of completion, sales in the future state of completion, real estate development contracts, acquisition of real estate assets through the takeover of company shares, partnership agreements, etc.), the drafting and negotiation of commercial, professional and residential leases, and development operations.

LIGL Avocats has expertise in drafting legal documents, buyer/seller audits for all types of real estate (hotels, commercial premises, offices, logistics buildings, residential buildings, etc.) or in drafting legal advice on real estate (indexation clauses, delivery obligation, urban and commercial pre-emption rights, etc.).

 

In addition to this advisory activity, the firm is involved in the management of disputes to assist its clients in the defence of their interests, through legal proceedings or mediation. This practice includes litigation relating to commercial leases, sales, construction or more complex transactions.

 

The firm’s partners are also involved in training legal and operational teams at clients’ premises or at business schools and universities, particularly in the area of real estate taxation.

Strengths in real estate law :

  • Taxation of real estate transactions,
  • Building permit audits,
  • Preventive and expert summary proceedings; construction litigation
  • Litigation (including forced sales)
  • Commercial leases

The partners involved in this field are Thomas Beal, Laurent Lancrey-Javal, Marie Jackson, Xavier Thouvenin and Valérie Devismes.

Mergers and acquisitions

LIGL Avocats assists its clients, institutional investors, investment funds and industrialists in their external growth operations or the sale of branches of activity, mainly in France.

 

The firm is able to provide its clients with specific expertise to cover all aspects of its clients’ transactions, whether it be legal and tax structuring, the terms and conditions of the acquisition and disposal of companies and assets, such as goodwill or real estate, the setting up of joint ventures and shareholders’ agreements, equity transactions and restructurings (mergers, spin-offs, contributions).

LIGL Avocats advises entrepreneurs, company directors, financial directors and legal directors for all types of companies, whether industrial, listed, family-owned or start-ups, in their acquisition, sale or restructuring operations. In addition to this advisory activity, the firm also offers expertise in litigation in conflicts between managers and/or partners or relating to guarantees of assets and liabilities or partners’ agreements.

 

The firm is involved in a wide range of business sectors, including real estate, industry, leasing, the internet and insurance.

Strengths in mergers and acquisitions :

 

  • Acquisition and disposal of companies
  • Acquisition and disposal of businesses;
  • Joint ventures and partnerships;
  • Mergers, demergers, partial contributions of assets and other restructuring operations;
  • Drafting and negotiation of shareholders’ agreements;
  • Financing and taxation of operations;
  • Capital increase operations, issue of complex securities.

The partners involved in this field are Marie Jackson, Stéphanie Rouault, Valérie Devismes and Xavier Thouvenin.

Labour law

LIGL Avocats assists its clients in the field of employment law, in a more general context of company law, both as counsel and in litigation.

 

This activity leads the firm to advise and assist employers or employees, mainly executives and senior managers, on a daily basis in all areas relating to labour relations and, in particular, to ensure the drafting of legal documents, the implementation of profit sharing and employee-saving tools, the management of pre-litigation or the management of specific issues (discrimination and harassment) and all aspects of the termination of the employment contract.

We assist our clients in labour law matters during the preparation and implementation of company acquisition or transfer projects, in acquisition audits and in restructuring projects.

 

LIGL Avocats handles individual and collective litigation for its clients before all competent courts in France, as well as before the labour administration and social bodies.

Strengths in the field of labour law:

  • Daily assistance in the management of the employment relationship,
  • Termination of the employment contract (negotiation/settlement/termination),
  • Employment contracts.

The partners involved in this field are Valérie Devismes et Xavier Thouvenin.

Litigation, Dispute management

The firm has a team of lawyers dedicated to business litigation, which mainly intervenes before the civil and commercial courts in matters of contract performance (payment disputes, performance or termination of contracts). LIGL Avocats seeks as often as possible to implement a cross-disciplinary and multi-criteria approach in its search for solutions for French and foreign companies.

 

Before resorting to litigation, LIGL Avocats favours as much as possible the search for alternative methods of dispute resolution through mediation or negotiation, which makes it possible to control the risk of litigation and the search for amicable solutions.

In judicial matters, the firm assists its clients before the civil and commercial courts in all types of proceedings, whether in summary proceedings, on the merits, for precautionary measures, enforcement measures, at first instance or on appeal.

 

The litigation team provides direct support to legal departments and decision-makers in all their disputes, with many years of experience in resolving national and international disputes. The objective is always to offer a solution adapted to each case, depending on the jurisdiction concerned, in a permanent search for efficiency.

 

LIGL Avocats has developed a solid expertise in the management of litigation procedures for the termination of established commercial relations.

Strengths in litigation :

  • Proceedings before the civil and commercial courts,
  • Real estate,
  • Breach of established commercial relations,
  • Debt collection,
  • Mediation,
  • Leasing.

The firm’s partners involved in litigation are Thomas Beal et Xavier Thouvenin.

Private Equity Start-up

LIGL Avocats advises a wide range of players in the field of private equity, including entrepreneurs, investors and investment funds, in order to ensure the implementation of fund-raising operations.

 

The Firm works with investors and managers from the outset, from the creation stage, and then in the analysis and structuring phases for the preparation of transactions (letters of intent, investment protocols, shareholders’ agreements, guarantee agreements, issues of composite securities), fund-raising and development capital transactions (minority and majority investment), leveraged transactions and mezzanine financing.

The firm assists start-ups in the start-up phase, then in the development of these companies, to ensure the strategy and the setting up of evolving financing (Articles of Association, shareholders’ agreement, contracts or taxation), and the implementation of capital incentive tools for employees.

Strengths in Private Equity :

  • Drafting and negotiation of shareholders’ agreements
  • Management of fund-raising operations
  • Issuance of securities
  • Setting up capital incentive tools

The partners involved in this field are Stéphanie Rouault, Valérie Devismes et Xavier Thouvenin.

Intellectual Property

LIGL Avocats assists its clients in their projects involving intellectual property and new technology law: copyright, trademark, software, databases, personal data, etc.

 

The firm assists its clients in the development of strategies for the protection of intellectual property rights, in particular with regard to the adoption of company names and the registration of trademarks, by conducting prior art searches to determine the validity and availability of distinctive signs.

The firm has expertise in drafting and negotiating contracts for the exploitation of intellectual property rights (confidentiality agreements, licensing agreements, assignment of rights, coexistence agreements) and also assists its clients in securing the company’s intellectual property rights in employment contracts with its employees and commercial contracts with clients, subcontractors and partners.

 

The firm is also able to act in litigation relating to intellectual property rights, in particular in civil actions, both as plaintiff and defendant, in matters of counterfeiting and unfair competition.

Strengths in the field of Intellectual Property :

  • Protection of intellectual property rights
  • Contracts for the exploitation of intellectual property rights
  • Infringement and/or unfair competition litigation

The partner involved in this field is Valérie Devismes

EXPERTISES

Droit Fiscal

LIGL Avocats pratique l’ensemble des concepts fiscaux pour en avoir une pratique régulière depuis de nombreuses années. Ses compétences sont mises au service d’opérateurs immobiliers, de groupes financiers, de foncières, de fonds d’investissement et de leurs équipes dirigeantes.

Le cabinet intervient notamment sur les aspects fiscaux des opérations d’acquisition ou de cession, ainsi que dans le cadre de contrôles ou contentieux fiscaux pour des personnes physiques et des personnes morales dans tous les aspects de leur fiscalité (déclarations fiscales, contrôles fiscaux …) et de leur patrimoine (transmissions, opérations de fusions-acquisitions), le tout afin d’optimiser les transmissions patrimoniales.

Le cabinet conseille également des dirigeants d’entreprise dans l’organisation et la gestion de leurs patrimoines, privés et professionnels, dans le cadre d’analyses patrimoniales, des supports d’investissement et de conseil pour la gestion de leurs actifs mobiliers et immobiliers, la gestion de la fiscalité des dirigeants, la transmission des entreprises et la gestion fiscale et patrimoniale de leur transmission.

Nos avocats fiscalistes interviennent également, avec le support des autres équipes du Cabinet, pour structurer des opérations de fusion, cession, de capital investissement et patrimoniale.

Points forts en matière de fiscalité :

Fiscalité immobilière, notamment la gestion fiscale des opérations immobilières,

  • Fiscalité des entreprises,
  • Fiscalité des personnes et du patrimoine,
  • Fiscalité internationale,
  • Fiscalité des revenus et du patrimoine,
  • Procédures et assistance à contrôle fiscal et des procédures contentieuses.
 

Les associés intervenant dans cette matière sont Marie Jackson et Laurent Lancrey-Javal.

Droit des Sociétés

LIGL Avocats intervient dans tous types d’opérations d’acquisition et de restructuration de sociétés dans divers secteurs et tout particulièrement en matière immobilière. Cela implique une assistance dans leurs opérations haut de bilan ainsi que dans la vie sociale courante des sociétés.

Le Cabinet intervient dans toutes les étapes d’une opération de cession ou d’acquisition, dès la phase préalable d’audits (juridique, social et fiscal), lors de la négociation et de la rédaction des accords (prix, modalités de cession) et ce, le cas échéant, en fonction de la stratégie fiscale et patrimoniale préalablement définie avec le client.

Dans le cadre de ces opérations, le Cabinet conseille ses clients sur la faisabilité juridique ou l’opportunité de réaliser certaines opérations, sur le véhicule juridique le plus adapté et assure postérieurement le suivi des opérations juridiques courantes. LIGL Avocats est dans une démarche d’accompagnement à long terme de ses clients pour devenir un interlocuteur régulier.

Le suivi juridique des entreprises implique la maîtrise des obligations juridiques permanentes et périodiques (conseil d’administration, comité stratégique ou assemblées des actionnaires) ou des opérations de restructuration des entreprises et généralement de la relation des sociétés au sein d’un groupe ou de relation avec les collaborateurs clés (attribution de BSPCE, management fees, convention de trésorerie, conventions de compte-courant).

Le cabinet accompagne régulièrement des entrepreneurs dans la création de leur société, puis dans leur phase de développement, mais aussi le cas échéant dans les périodes plus difficiles, notamment en cas de procédure collective.

En corolaire à cette pratique, le Cabinet assiste les dirigeants des entreprises afin de les aider à définir des stratégies innovantes en matière fiscale et patrimoniale.

Points forts en matière de droit des sociétés :

  • Création de sociétés,
  • Gestion du secrétariat juridique des sociétés,
  • Opérations de capital,
  • Conventions intra-groupe,
  • Augmentation et réduction de capital,
  • Emission de valeurs mobilières.

 

Les associés intervenant dans cette matière sont Marie Jackson, Stéphanie Rouault, Valérie Devismes et Xavier Thouvenin.

Droit Commercial

LIGL Avocats accompagne ses clients de façon régulière de la phase précontractuelle à la signature du contrat. Les associés du Cabinet ont l’expérience de la préparation, la négociation et la rédaction de contrats, dans de nombreux secteurs d’activités, aussi bien des contrats de vente de matériel, de prestation de service, d’émissions obligataires, de cautionnement et garanties ou de valeurs mobilières composées ou d’associés (pacte d’actionnaires).

 

Les avocats du cabinet assistent les dirigeants et leurs directions juridiques pour apporter leurs compétences en matière contractuelle, généralement avec une connaissance précise du secteur d’activité.

La maîtrise de l’ensemble du processus contractuel, avec une intervention en amont du dossier, permet d’établir une relation fiable avec le prestataire. La mission de LIGL Avocat étant de s’assurer de la bonne gestion des droits, obligations ou des garanties visés au contrat.

 

La compétence de la rédaction contractuelle et l’expérience en matière contentieuse permettent aux avocats du Cabinet d’accompagner les clients dans le cadre des contentieux commerciaux pouvant naître de l’inexécution de ces contrats.

Points forts en matière de contrats :

  • Actes de cautionnement,
  • Contrats de distribution, licence ou de crédit-bail,
  • Actes de cession d’actions et parts sociales,
  • Contrats d’apporteurs d’affaires,
  • Contrats d’émission obligataire,
  • Conventions de séquestre, de mandat, de trésorerie, de crédit,
  • Contrats de vente de matériels,
  • Protocoles d’accord.

 

Les associés intervenant dans cette matière sont Stéphanie Rouault, Valérie Devismes et Xavier Thouvenin.

Droit Immobilier

LIGL Avocats accompagne les évolutions du secteur de l’immobilier depuis de longues années et assiste régulièrement des investisseurs institutionnels, des promoteurs immobiliers et entreprises de construction, des bailleurs et exploitants, sur toutes les classes d’actifs immobiliers, à usage industriel, tertiaire, résidentiel ou agricole.

Le Cabinet intervient tant en conseil qu’en contentieux sur l’ensemble des aspects juridiques des opérations immobilières de ses clients, de la conception à la construction ainsi que la commercialisation et la gestion.

Ainsi, la capacité du Cabinet à répondre avec réactivité et créativité aux attentes des acteurs de l’immobilier et de leurs projets, a conduit un grand nombre d’entre eux à lui faire confiance pour le montage contractuel d’opérations immobilières (baux en état futur d’achèvement, vente en état futur d’achèvement, contrat de promotion immobilière, acquisition d’actifs immobiliers via la reprise de titres de sociétés, accords de partenariat, etc.), la rédaction et la négociation de baux commerciaux, professionnels et d’habitation et les opérations de promotion.

LIGL Avocats a une expertise en matière de rédaction d’actes juridiques, d’audits acquéreur/vendeur pour tous types de biens immobiliers (hôtels, locaux commerciaux, bureaux, bâtiments logistiques, immeubles d’habitation, etc.) ou de rédaction de consultations juridiques en immobilier (clauses d’indexation, obligation de délivrance, droit de préemption urbain et commercial, etc.).

En complément de cette activité de conseil, le cabinet intervient dans la gestion des litiges pour assister ses clients dans la défense de leurs intérêts, par la voie judiciaire ou la médiation. Cette pratique porte aussi bien sur le contentieux relatif aux baux commerciaux, à la vente, à la construction ou lié à des opérations plus complexes.

Les associés du cabinet interviennent également dans le cadre de formations d’équipes juridiques et d’opérationnelles chez les clients ou au sein d’Écoles de Commerce ou d’Universités, tout particulièrement en matière de fiscalité immobilière.

Points forts en matière de droit immobilier :

  • Fiscalité des opérations immobilières,
  • Audit de permis de construire,
  • Référé préventif et référé expertise ; contentieux de la construction
  • Procédure contentieuse (notamment vente forcée)
  • Baux commerciaux

 

Les associés du cabinet qui interviennent en droit immobilier sont Thomas Beal, Laurent Lancrey-Javal, Marie Jackson, Xavier Thouvenin et Valérie Devismes.

Fusions-Acquisitions

LIGL Avocats accompagne ses clients, investisseurs institutionnels, fonds d’investissement, ou industriels dans leurs opérations de croissance externe ou de cession de branches d’activités, principalement en France.

Le Cabinet est en mesure d’apporter une compétence spécifique à ses clients pour couvrir l’ensemble des aspects des opérations de ses clients, que ce soit sur la structuration juridique et fiscale, les modalités de l’acquisition et de cession de sociétés et d’actifs, tels que fonds de commerce ou biens immobiliers, la mise en place de joint-ventures et de conventions entre actionnaires, les opérations de haut de bilan et restructurations (fusions, scissions, apports).

LIGL Avocats conseille des entrepreneurs, dirigeants d’entreprises, directeurs financiers directeurs juridiques, pour tout type d’entreprise, industrielle, cotée, familiale ou start-up lors de leurs opérations d’acquisition, de cession ou de restructuration. Au-delà de cette activité de conseil, le Cabinet offre également une expertise en matière contentieuse dans des conflits entre dirigeants et/ou associés ou relative aux garanties d’actifs et de passifs ou aux pactes d’associés.

 

Le cabinet intervient dans des secteurs d’activité très diversifiés aussi bien dans l’immobilier, l’industrie, le crédit-bail, l’Internet ou l’assurance.

Points forts en matière de fusions-acquisitions :

  • L’acquisition et la cession de sociétés
  • L’acquisition et la cession de fonds de commerce ;
  • Les joint-venture et partenariats ;
  • Les opérations de fusion, de scission, d’apports partiels d’actifs et autres  restructuration ;
  • La rédaction et négociation de pacte d’actionnaires ;
  • Le financement et la fiscalité des opérations ;
  • Les opérations d’augmentation de capital, émission de valeurs mobilières complexes.

 

Les associés qui intervenant dans cette matière sont Marie Jackson, Stéphanie Rouault, Valérie Devismes et Xavier Thouvenin.

Droit Social

LIGL Avocats accompagne ses clients en matière de droit social, dans un contexte plus général du droit de l’entreprise, tant en conseil qu’en contentieux.

Cette activité conduit le Cabinet à conseiller et assister quotidiennement employeurs ou salariés, principalement les cadres et cadres dirigeants, dans tous domaines touchant les relations de travail et, notamment, assurer la rédaction des actes juridiques, la mise en place des outils d’intéressement, d’épargne salariale, la gestion des précontentieux ou la gestion de questions spécifiques (discrimination et harcèlement) et tous les aspects de la rupture du contrat de travail.

Nous accompagnons nos clients en matière du droit du travail lors de la préparation et la mise en œuvre de projets d’acquisition ou de cession d’entreprise, dans les audits d’acquisition et dans des projets de restructuration

LIGL Avocats gère pour ses clients les contentieux individuels et collectifs devant tous les tribunaux compétents en France, ainsi que devant l’administration du travail et les organismes sociaux.

Points forts en matière de droit du travail :

  • Assistance au quotidien dans la gestion de la relation de travail,
  • Rupture du contrat de travail (négociation/rupture transactionnelle/licenciement),
  • Contrat de travail.

 

Les associés qui intervient en matière de droit du travail sont Valérie Devismes et Xavier Thouvenin.

Contentieux

Le cabinet réunit une équipe d’avocats dédiée au contentieux des affaires qui intervient principalement devant les juridictions civiles et commerciales en matière d’exécution des contrats (contentieux en paiement, exécution ou résiliation des contrats). LIGL Avocats cherche le plus souvent possible à mettre en œuvre une approche transversale et multicritères dans sa recherche de solutions pour des sociétés françaises ou étrangères.

Avant de recourir aux procédures contentieuses, LIGL Avocats privilégie autant que possible la recherche de modes alternatifs de règlement des conflits par le biais de la médiation ou de la négociation, qui permet de maîtriser l’aléa judiciaire et la recherche de solutions amiables.

 

En matière judiciaire, le cabinet assiste ses clients devant les juridictions civiles et commerciales dans tous types de procédures, qu’elles soient en référés, au fond, pour des mesures conservatoires, des voies d’exécution, en première instance comme en appel.

L’équipe contentieuse accompagne directement les directions juridiques et les décideurs dans tous leurs litiges avec une expérience de nombreuses années dans la résolution de litiges, nationaux ou internationaux. L’objectif recherché est toujours d’offrir une solution adaptée à chaque dossier, en fonction de la juridiction concernée dans une recherche permanente d’efficacité.

LIGL Avocats a développé une solide expertise dans la gestion de procédures contentieuses en rupture des relations commerciales établies.

Points forts en matière contentieuse :

  • Procédure devant les juridictions civiles et commerciales,
  • Immobilier,
  • Rupture des relations commerciales établies,
  • Recouvrement de créances,
  • Médiation,
  • Crédit-bail.

 

Les associés du cabinet intervenant en matière contentieuse sont Thomas Beal et Xavier Thouvenin.

Private Equity

LIGL Avocats intervient auprès de multiples acteurs dans le domaine du private equity, aussi bien du côté des entrepreneurs, des investisseurs que des fonds d’investissement, pour assurer la mise en place des opérations de levée de fonds.

Aux côtés des investisseurs ou dirigeants, le Cabinet intervient en amont, dès la création, puis dans les phases d’analyse et de structuration pour la préparation des transactions (lettres d’intention, protocoles d’investissements, pactes d’associés, conventions de garanties, émissions de valeurs mobilières composées), des opérations de recherche de financement et de capital-développement (investissement minoritaire et majoritaire), des opérations à effet de levier ou de financement mezzanine.

Le Cabinet accompagne des start-ups dans la phase de démarrage, puis dans le développement de ces sociétés, pour assurer la stratégie et le montage de financements évolutifs (Statuts, Pacte d’actionnaires, contrats ou fiscalité), et la mise en place d’outils d’intéressement capitalistiques pour les collaborateurs.

Points forts en matière de Private Equity :

  • Rédaction et négociation de pacte d’actionnaires 
  • Gestion des opérations de levée de fonds 
  • Emissions de valeurs mobilières
  • Mise en place des outils d’intéressement capitalistiques

 

Les associés du cabinet intervenant dans ces dossiers sont Stéphanie Rouault, Valérie Devismes et Xavier Thouvenin.

Propriété intellectuelle

LIGL Avocats accompagne ses clients dans leurs projets mettant en œuvre la propriété intellectuelle et le droit des nouvelles technologies : droit d’auteur, droit des marques, droit applicable aux logiciels, aux bases de données, données personnelles, etc.

Le Cabinet assiste ses clients dans l’élaboration des stratégies de protection des droits de propriété intellectuelle, notamment en matière d’adoption de dénomination sociale et de dépôt de marque, en réalisant des recherches d’antériorités pour déterminer la validité et la disponibilité de signes distinctifs.

Le Cabinet dispose d’une expertise en matière de rédaction et de négociation des contrats d’exploitation de droits de la propriété intellectuelle (accords de confidentialité, de licences, de cession de droits, accords de coexistence) et accompagne également ses clients pour la sécurisation des droits de propriété intellectuelle de l’entreprise dans les contrats de travail avec ses salariés et les contrats commerciaux avec les clients, sous-traitants et partenaires.

Le Cabinet est également en mesure d’intervenir dans le cadre de contentieux relatifs aux droits de propriété intellectuelle, notamment dans le cadre d’actions civiles, en demande et en défense, en matière de contrefaçon et de concurrence déloyale.

Points forts en matière de Propriété Intellectuelle :

  • Protection des droits de propriété intellectuelle
  • Contrats d’exploitation des droits de propriété intellectuelle
  • Contentieux de contrefaçon et/ou concurrence déloyale

Les associés intervenant dans ces matières sont Valérie Devismes